Malcolm Saville Short Stories


A collection of all known short stories by Malcolm Saville, including three which were originally published as books, though two were very short and the other not a very long one. It includes a story discovered by David Schutte while researching for his book of Richman Crompton Short Stories, The House in the Wood. The stories are:

  • Rosemary for Remembrance
  • The Soldier’s Garden
  • The Arts of War in a Garden
  • Stonewall Jackson
  • The Flowers Must Stay
  • My Gardener I – Smithson
  • My Gardener II – Charlie
  • My Gardener III – Meadows
  • John and Jennifer at the Farm
  • Harvest Holiday
  • The Flower-show Hat
  • Secret in the Mist
  • But This Family Learnt Its lesson
  • Where the Bus Stopped
  • The Thin Grey Man

In Print

ISBN: 978-1-84745-329-7

For Sale

There is a copy of this book available to buy. Become a member to buy this book.

Join the Society

Malcolm Saville Short Stories